new year’s i.v.

I thought I was done with nausea! Apparently not. I was up all Sunday night vomiting, and when I called my doctor first thing in the morning they told me to go to the emergency room. They gave me some Zofran and some IV fluids, and checked to make sure all was well with the fetus, then sent me home. Scary and unpleasant, but not dangerous. Hopefully there will not be a repeat of this.

photo(1)

6 responses to “new year’s i.v.

  1. Sorry for the suck-y start! It has to get better from here!

  2. Bummer. What a way to ring in the new year. Feel better, and get plenty of fluids. Make your resolution to stay out of the ER!

  3. Holy moly! I hope you are feeling better very very quickly!!

  4. What a bummer! Hope you feel better soon!

  5. BWAAA HA HA HA HA, I love a terrible pun. But the actual experience sounds hellish, and I’m so sorry. I’m glad you got a little peek at El Fetus as a reward for turning your guts inside out. Also, Happy New Year!

  6. so you think it was a stomach bug that got the better of you, or a return to T1 fun? I hope the former, since you know, stomach bugs enter and exit quickly. I’m sorry you had to go to the ER on new year’s eve. Hope you are all 100% better at this point.

Leave a Reply

