beta results

Thank you, thank you, thank you for all of the wonderful support over the last few weeks! Thank you for hanging around when I went a little wacko, thank you for the makeup tips,* thank you for believing I wouldn’t actually self-destruct, and thank you for stopping by to celebrate those two lines! If I have been slacking on commenting at your place, I apologize and I am in the process of getting caught up. For the folks who came over from LFCA and ICLW, I will make it over to your place too!

I had my first beta yesterday: it was 118, which I immediately looked up on this handy site.** Tomorrow I go back; let’s hope for some doubling mojo!

It looks like this pregnancy may actually be, like, a thing. Holy shit.

* And the solidarity from the ladies who don’t go in for that sort of thing. Non-makeup wearers REPRESENT!

** Seriously, have you seen this? Click on it now!

8 responses to “beta results

  1. theyellowblanket

    Woot!!! This is sooo awesome, G&L! Glad I started following you right as things started cooking!

  2. You are my delicious pregnant friend.

  3. Terrific news!

    Betabase saved my life when I was cycling. Love that site!

    Congrats!

  4. MY DREAMS ARE PROPHETIC! (Bad news = we will all soon be using cheese for currency.) Fabulous number, fabulous day, fabulous world.

  5. WOOOHOOOO!!! You are off to a great start, my lovely pregnant G&L.
    And yes, betabase is seriously the shit.

  6. HOLY COW! I am so happy for you 🙂 🙂 🙂

  7. Betabase is awesome, definitely. Saved my sanity when all I had was beta numbers and nothing to see on the US at 5+2. Congrats and good luck again, fellow non-makeup wearer! 🙂

Leave a Reply

