do i have toilet paper stuck to my shoe?

Every time I sign up for ICLW I either find myself with nothing at all to write about, or I am in the middle of some kind of emotional meltdown and write only about what a basket case I am.  Either way, I don’t exactly put my best foot forward for people who may be clicking over from the list.

Sooooo…

Welcome everyone!  Doesn’t that introduction make you want to stick around and read more?*

I am 33 and have a tendency to take myself way too seriously.  I love footnotes,** music, and reality TV.  I started blogging in March 2010.  My husband and I have been TTC since August 2008 and … zero, zip, nada.  Not a chemical pregnancy, not a late period.  We were diagnosed in spring 2010 (me, uterine fibroids, removed the following summer) and fall 2010 (him, MFI, IVF/ICSI recommended).

We haven’t done any treatments but are seeing a new doctor in a few weeks and may be doing IVF sometime in the next few months.

Thanks for stopping by!

* Probably not.

** Yeah.
14 responses to “do i have toilet paper stuck to my shoe?

  1. Hi there! Did your fibroids affect your uterine cavity (can’t remember what those are called)? I have some small ones that don’t invade the cavity so we’re leaving them alone. I hope that’s the right call.

    Good luck with your visit with the new doctor. It’s always nice to have someone new looking at your history.

  2. i also have an issue with fibroids. they just don’t seem to want to stay away. wishing you lots of luck on your TTC journey! ❤

  3. good luck! Thanks for the experience gift ideas!

  4. Hi there. I’m from ICLW (#11)

    I know what you mean about not knowing what to post or having a meltdown. We had a major crisis tonight and I have no idea how to even start blogging it

  5. Hey there! We are pretty brand spanking new to the world of infertility. I love your writing style- and I seriously need to read through the rest of your posts… hopefully there’s lots of good tv reviews in there:). Just got done watching Dancing with the Stars…….

  6. Um, so that intro totally makes me want to come back and read more! So, I will 😉

    ICLW #47

  7. best of luck with your new RE. i am going to follow along hoping for the best for you and your hubs

  8. Hi from ICLW! Love your post! Made me chuckle.
    Hope you get the answers you are seeking from your new RE!

  9. I totally agree with Becky 🙂

    Good luck with your new doctor!

  10. I sent you an award! 🙂 Check it out on my blog.

  11. Happy ICLW! I enjoy a good footnote, but I prefer to overuse parentheses in my own writing 😉 Good luck with your upcoming appointment!

  12. Hi from ICLW

    I’m more of a parentheses overuser myself (like missohkay above) but I too like footnotes 🙂 Hubby and I are in a similar boat. We’ve been TTC since August of 2009 and have also had NOTHING. I have PCOS and a blocked tube, and he has low sperm count. Its looking like IVF for us, too.

    Best of luck to you!

  13. I love the post title! Thanks for coming by my blog!!

    ICLW #3

  14. Yay for IVF. I love IVF. It got me pregnant so many times. Too bad only one of them was with my take home baby, but still it was a fun joyful ride. Tongue in cheek, partially 🙂
    Don’t take life too seriously. You don’t want to get wrinkles.
    ICLW 101

Leave a Reply

