what day is it?

I have absolutely no idea what cycle day I’m on.  I know from my CM and my stoopid sore breasts that I’m past ovulation, but beyond that, beats me!

It feels really weird and unstable, and I think I’m going to have to go back to keeping track.  I stopped actually counting months ago, given that knowing is only half the battle and no degree of awareness of my cycle is going to get me pregnant, but it wasn’t until this month that I really lost that constant awareness.  My cycles are so regular that it’s easy to keep track without trying too hard, but this month has just flown by so quickly and even with a calendar I couldn’t tell you when I had my last period.

My life has gotten so packed with obligations, which is why I haven’t been posting or commenting and am now sitting here at 4:30 in the morning finally posting something.  I may not know what cycle day I’m on, but I can tell you what I did every weekend this month and will do again this coming weekend:  work, work, and more work.

4 responses to “what day is it?

  1. I feel oddly unsettled also when I’m not charting! Sorry you’re so busy with work right now :(.

  2. In some ways it is good not to know what cd your on on, I hate having to keep track. I hope your work slows down.

  3. I’m glad you’re too busy to obsess, but I wish it were with something better than work. I hope this lack of attention results in a magic miracle pregnancy, ’cause hey, why not!

  4. I’m with Bunny on this: may it result in a magic miracle pregnancy. In any case, I hope there is some rest in sight girl because it sounds like you are working like a dog.

Leave a Reply

