afternoon blah

My director has gone to “work from home”* for the rest of the day, and I am just so burned out with all of this job stuff that I don’t know how much more I am going to accomplish.  Also I am obsessively clicking over to bunny’s blog every 5 seconds.  She is totally going to ban me for being a stalker.

I figure with all the unpaid overtime I have been doing, a little down time is needed.  Lazy, lazy gingerandlime!  I even took a lunch break yesterday.

I don’t know what to say about how I’m doing lately.  I have so far managed to avoid falling farther into depression, and I am feeling a little better lately.  I think it’s actually because my husband is now Freaking Out about his comprehensive exams, which are coming up in a few weeks.  Not that I’m enjoying his Freaking Out, but it is lot easier to get my shit together when I know I have to be taking care of him for a while.  Funny how that works.  He’s going to do great, of course, but he’s understandably nervous about it.

In other news, there is no TTC happening.  You can’t win if you don’t play, and I am still not feeling it.  I think this is going to be another lost month because I’m just not up for it.  Maybe next time around.

*Right.

6 responses to “afternoon blah

  1. You took a lunch break?! Slacker! 😉

  2. Your boss sounds witchier by the moment. Working from home! Snort! Gag!

    I feel for your husband- I was so nervous for my comps! But, yeah, he’ll do fantastic.

    And I DEFINITELY don’t think you should ttc until you feel healed!! If your uterus feels like crap now, it definitely can’t yet handle having a baby in there! But Bunny’s BFP must be really encouraging for you– obviously, this surgery is TOTALLY WORTH IT!!! Yay!

  3. Thank you for your good wishes, stalker. I do hope the fact that I seem to have something in my uterus that I WANT there is encouraging, and not just depressing. You don’t need no depressing, Glad you’re holding steady there for the time being.

    I took my time letting the husband back in after my surgery. You can’t play if you can’t bear the thought of playing, and it’s RIGHT to wait until you’re ready.

    Tell your husband we are rooting for him! We all came to love him while you were under anesthesia!

  4. Working from home is the biggest most obvious lie ever!! Bah to her! But at least it gives you space to have a slacker afternoon too. Most deserved on your behalf!
    You’ve got to take all the time that feels right before you start back on the ttc wagon, if you ain’t feeling it then it aint right to force it.
    And I think its cool that you get to worry about your husband for a while, its a nice distraction, I hope he does well!!

  5. Oh, law, Ginger. I cannot think of the last time I played. For fun. Pathetic, really. Leslie has a very good point, take your time to be well.

    Yes, do tell husband good luck. We should have him back for a guest spot Q&A deal.

  6. Okay, first of all, All the very best to your hubby for his exams.

    Secondly, yep snatch those moments of peace…you need them.

    Third, get back into TTC only when you are ready to.

    Take Care!

Leave a Reply

