versatile blogger award

Why, thank you, Gurlee!  🙂
For this award, here’s what to do:

1. Thank the person who gave you the award.

Thanks to Gurlee at Infertility Musings. Your comments over the past few months have been wonderful and so supportive!  It’s so good to hear from someone who has been through this.

2. Tell 7 things about yourself that readers may not know.

1.  I am a huge fan of Patrick O’Brian’s Aubrey/Maturin novels. I have read all of them at least three times, and have been through some of my favorites many more times than that.

2.  After reading about it in the above novels, I learned how to play piquet and even talked my husband into playing with me.

3.  I have a tattoo on my back.  I am seriously considering getting a second tattoo on my forearm.

4.  I was raised Catholic in a relatively liberal church.  My husband is a Jewish atheist.

5.  I have two pet birds.

6.  Matt Damon is totally my boyfriend.  No, you can’t have him.  He’s mine.

7.  I would like to go back to school for a degree in gender studies.  Or sociology.  Or library science.  Or postcolonial literature.

3. Pay it forward by nominating 8 bloggers you’ve recently discovered.

Bloggers, I nominate thee!

1.  Egghunt at Still Searching for Our Golden Egg
2.  WiseGuy at Woman Anyone?
3.  Leslie at Evolutionary Dead End?
4.  Egg at Such a Good Egg
5.  Heather at Can I Get Some Sugar with These Lemons?
6.  Just Me at You call me a bitch like it’s a bad thing
7.  Mara at Barfing Rainbows
8.  Bunny at Glum Bunny

8 responses to “versatile blogger award

  1. Thank you! I’m feelin’ the love! But, no, Matt Damon is MY boyfriend. Funny he never mentioned that to you. Are you going to reveal what your tattoo is?

  2. Thank you so much, I am honored!!!!! 🙂

    I’m also dying to know what your tattoo is…

    And I would be a student in another life too. Loved learning some new things about you! xo

  3. You called God a she. I love everything about it.

    Thanks for your list of recommendations. I cant get past that Glum Bunny to read anyone else! Dirty vixen.

  4. On day we’ll all post pictures of our tattoos simultaneously. I personally am trying to be rid of mine. I got 1 laser treatment, with the result that it now looks really faded and blurry and really awful (worse than it did before, which was also bad). So I should really get another one one of these days… to finish up. I guess it will take about 5 treatments total (or so they say). I just never want to spend my extra money on it!!!

    Anyways– thanks for the nomination!!! 🙂

    I think I’ll go post my own 7 things now…

  5. well, oops, my post ended up getting too long without getting to this, so i’ll have to save it for an upcoming post…

  6. Congrats on winning the award.

    A tattoo, eh? Do we get to see a picture?

    Thanks for nominating me…

  7. Thank you so much! I can’t wait to do this one! 🙂

  8. I thought Sarah Silverman was fu****** Matt Damon?

Leave a Reply

